Telly Learning at the Image Conference

Thanks to Kieran Donaghy and all the team for organizing a fantastic Image Conference. I’m back in Madrid with things to try out in class and things to think about. I just wish I could have gone to all the talks.

Thanks, too, to everyone who came to my talk.  Click here for the handout.

I hope you and your students enjoy the activities.


13 Comments on “Telly Learning at the Image Conference”

  1. Victoria says:

    Thanks so much for the handout. I really enjoyed your inspiring talk and great ideas. Victoria

  2. Eva Suárez says:

    Thank you, Steve, for an inspiring talk. And thank you for the handout, I was so concentrated trying to solve your activities that I almost didn’t take notes. I wrote a summary of all the resources I discovered during the venue, just in case you want to take a look at it. http://cosasqueencuentroparaclase.wordpress.com/2013/06/10/the-image-conference-a-summary/

    • All.at.C says:

      Great to read your take on the conference, Eva.
      I came across your very useful summary via Twitter this morning. Enjoy trying out all the ideas from the conference!

  3. Maria Valdes says:

    Thanks for the inspiring talk and the very useful handout!

  4. Alexandra says:

    Really great session! I learned loads of things, got lots of ideas and went out wanting to take a new class to teach RIGHT NOW! Congratulations!

  5. Shelly says:

    Great to see you were there. You weren’t the only one to not see all the talks. Some watched whilst doing their housework, on line. A wierd combination of high tech and grass roots…

  6. Tim Kelly says:

    Thanks for the handout. Great practical ideas and presentation. As I said afterwards loved the software – looked so good on the eye. Thanks to yourself and Tom for this excellent site.


Leave a comment