Please, Please, Please, Let Me Get What I Want

I came across this and was spellbound by the beautiful music, the wonderful little boy and the unexpected ending. It also fit the bill perfectly for a jigsaw-style video activity I’ve been wanting to try for a while now. It’s taken a good hour-and-a-half with every class we’ve tried it out on but they’ve all said the time flew. And they were desperate to see the ending! Try it out and see what you think, but first, watch it yourself!

Please, Please, Please, Let Me Get What I Want Teacher’s Notes

Please, Please, Please Let Me Get What I Want Student Worksheet

Please, Please, Please, Let Me Get What I Want Webquest

 


7 Comments on “Please, Please, Please, Let Me Get What I Want”

  1. beautiful… didn’t expect that at all !

  2. Claire says:

    Really nice clip and great activity. Guarenteed to elicit lots of “Ahhh! He’s so cute!” comments

    Thanks a million!
    Claire

  3. […] Please, Please, Please Let Me Get What I Want (2011) […]


Leave a Reply

